JEFF GRACE is an award-winning composer who has scored films with appearances at the Toronto, Sundance, Venice, Cannes, TriBeCa, New York, and Los Angeles film festivals. Recent scores for Jeff include Kelly Reichardt’s NIGHT MOVES (starring Jesse Eisenberg, Dakota Fanning, Peter Sarsgaard), Tze Chun's COLD COMES THE NIGHT (starring Bryan Cranston, Alive Eve, Logan Marshall-Green), Jim Mickle's WE ARE WHAT WE ARE (starring Ambyr Childers, Julia Garner, Bill Page). Jeff's past scores include Kelly Reichardt’s MEEK’S CUTOFF, Jim Mickle’s STAKE LAND, and Ti West’s THE HOUSE OF THE DEVIL and THE INNKEEPERS. His music has been performed by Flux Quartet, BBC Philharmonic, Lucia Micarelli, Kenny Barron, American Opera Projects, and members of the Metropolitan Opera and New York Philharmonic Orchestras.

Active as a composer for concert and stage, Jeff was selected for American Opera Projects’ Composers and the Voice Series where he was awarded the Tobias Picker Chair, entailing a mentorship with the celebrated composer. Jeff is also active as an orchestrator and arranger with credits including Angelo Badalamenti, Lady Gaga, Lucia Micarelli (HBO’s Treme), and numerous films.

From 2001-2004 Jeff worked as an assistant to Academy Award® winning composer Howard Shore on such projects as Peter Jackson’s The Lord of the Rings Trilogy and Martin Scorsese’s The Gangs of New York. In the years prior, Jeff worked as an assistant to legendary jazz composer/producer/arranger Gil Goldstein working on projects for artists such as Pat Metheny and Roy Hargrove. 1998 marked the beginning of Jeff’s film and music career working as a composer and producer at the New York music house Ruggieri Music where he also worked with composer Robert Ruggieri on his scores for A Hymn For Alvin Ailey (ballet and film) and Double Exposure (ballet) for The Alvin Ailey American Dance Theatre.



Jim Mickle's WE ARE WHAT WE ARE hits theaters and VOD Sept. 27th from eOne.
Soundtrack available from Milan Records.

(starring Bryan Cranston, Alice Eve, and Logan Marshall-Green) UK release starts 20th Sept. from Sony.

Kelly Reichardt's NIGHT MOVES (starring Jesse Eisenberg, Dakota Fanning, and Peter Sarsgaard) premieres at Venice, plays Toronto, and wins Deauville.

JT Petty's HELLBENDERS hits theaters and VOD Oct. 18th from Lionsgate.

Jim Mickle's WE ARE WHAT WE ARE premieres at Sundance, Plays Cannes.

JT Petty's HELLBENDERS premieres at Toronto 2012 starring Clancy Brown and Clifton Collins Jr.

Brian Savelson's IN OUR NATURE
premieres at SXSW. Starring John Slattery, Jena Malone, Zack Gilford and Gabrielle Union

Interview with
Film Music Magazine's Daniel Schweiger

named in Ain't It Cool News' Top 10 Scores of 2011

named in Film Music Magazine's BEST SCORES OF 2011

THE INNKEEPERS wins Best Musical Score at ScreamFest LA 2011

COPYRIGHT © Jeff Grace 1998-2012